Glam Fit Life

Honey glazed ham, oven roasted turkey, mash potatoes and gravy, butter dinner rolls, green bean casserole, pumpkin pie, apple pie, and pecan pie are some of the things my family love to eat during the holidays. What do you usually eat? Do you eat any of the items listed above to celebrate the holidays?

Are you worried about gaining those extra 5-10 holiday pounds? I am.

Some of the things I do to minimize or control my weight during these times is exercise and eat right.

This post will address some of the exercise routines I do to stay fit as well as list some of the foods I consume.

Exercises that I do include:

I also enjoy practicing tae bo.

When exercising, make sure to also follow a balanced dietary plan. Eating fatty foods can make you gain weight, decrease your energy, and make you feel tired. The benefits of eating right are countless.

Some foods you might want to start incorporating into your daily meals are:

Fruits

  • Cantaloupes, avocados, strawberries, blueberries, cucumbers, and tomatoes.

Vegetables

  • Corn, broccli, lettuce, green beans, carrots, bell peppers, brussel sprousts, spinach, collard greens, and black beans. The richer the color of a vegetable the more nutrients it contains.

Snacks

  • Oats (can be oatmeal with milk), light buttered popcorn, cottage cheese, almonds, humus with pretzel chips, sunflower seeds, and low-fat yogurt.

By following a healthy meal plan and exercising regularly, you will feel better about yourself, be ready for the holiday season, and stay glamorous.

3 thoughts on “Glam Fit Life

  1. Hi Yosy, I think that glam comes from within, and that some people love to go to Mcdonalds, order $25 worth of food, and eat it all, while still feeling sexy. How do you feel about those people, and do you think that confidence comes from within?

  2. Rowen,
    I definitely think that glam does come from within, but just how there are many people who eat McDonalds or at other fast food restaurants and feel good about themselves there are others who try to maintain balanced diets. I give props to the people who eat at fast food restaurants and feel good about themselves, but for me personally I cannot just go to a fast food restaurant on a daily basis and still feel good about the way I may look because I know that the food that I intake will reflect my mood and my health in the future. The more I try to follow a balanced diet and exercise, the better I feel about myself and the longer my body will appreciate the things I do to take care of it in the future when I grow older. It’s all about what lifestyle you lead and what works best for you.
    Hope this answers your question! Thanks for commenting! And keep glamming on 🙂

Leave a Reply

